Advise how to get into electrical trade

Talk Electrician Forum

Help Support Talk Electrician Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Deano93

Reaction score
Hi guys , bit stuck here. I'm training to become a fully qualified electrician through a company called train 4 jobs . It's one of those study at home courses and I go away to do my training and exams / practical. Currently working in a kitchen in a care home (which is no help to my career) but I need to start getting some electrical experience.i really need to get myself in a jon that is going to help me on my course. But I have no experience and seems every job like electrical mates / improver want experience. How am I meant to get experience if it isn't offered to me . Does anyone have any suggestions how I could go about this . Really struggling with my course learning all I am without getting experience from actually doing stuff. I don't really have a lot of confidence in the stuff I'm learning because my full time job is completely different.  Financially I'm tied to my job because I have a lot of bills . Any idears or advice please

thanks 

Dean 

I know its easy for me to say but get a job doing something else, you wont make a fortune as a spark, there is a lot of hard graft and the older you get the worse it becomes.

Also as you are finding out a lot of "correspondence companies" make money.............for them selves, they are not interested in you at all.

you would be better off doing course at local tech college if you can fit it in around your work?