crabtree split load boards

Help Support Talk Electrician Forum:

dean mac

Member
Joined
Jul 29, 2008
Messages
117
Reaction score
1
Location
england
hi guys im picking up a crabtree splitload board tomoz off my mate its 5 +5 what i want to know is can i move the rcd across to the left 3 spaces so it becomes a 2 + 8 thanks in advance

 

sparky007

Junior Member
Joined
Sep 28, 2008
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
hi D.

not usually mate as the neutral bars are split accordingly and the bus bar is pre-cut. :)

 
Joined
Mar 28, 2008
Messages
13,622
Reaction score
298
Crabtree do actually do a various selection of bus -bar arrangements.

although.. 99.9% are the bog-standard arrangements we all keep seeing.

Page 106 or the Crabtree brochure, (pg 108 of the PDF file)

http://www.electrium.co.uk/Crabtree2007(1).pdf

shows a whole bunch of part numbers?

if any meet your needs your local wholesaler may be able to get one that you can slot into your board! ?:| :|

 

dean mac

Member
Joined
Jul 29, 2008
Messages
117
Reaction score
1
Location
england
Crabtree do actually do a various selection of bus -bar arrangements.although.. 99.9% are the bog-standard arrangements we all keep seeing.

Page 106 or the Crabtree brochure, (pg 108 of the PDF file)

http://www.electrium.co.uk/Crabtree2007(1).pdf

shows a whole bunch of part numbers?

if any meet your needs your local wholesaler may be able to get one that you can slot into your board! ?:| :|
thanks special very helpful

 

seajayess

Senior Member
Joined
May 28, 2008
Messages
272
Reaction score
0
If its a Starbeaker CU the MCBs stab in so if you require a different configuration you will need a different buz bar, plus with 17th. edition you should try and split the circuits up so that in the event of 1 RCD tripping you do not lose complete power to the property. Hope this helps CJS

 
Top