Hello - help needed please?

Talk Electrician Forum

Help Support Talk Electrician Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Tierone

Reaction score
Hi everyone ,

I'm new to the scene after 12 years away working in project mangement. I am a fully qualified electrician with old Quals (Elec cert - still valid Obvs, 16th ed, 2391, AM2 etc) and I'm looking to get back into my first love- being a spark.

I've set up a small Elec company and im trying to bootstrap the set up. The first thing I want to do is get my 18th edition and get back to qualified for the modern market.

Does my 2391 still stand do you know or do I need a refresher? 

I'm based in Bedford and what I'm hoping is that I can join a local approved company who can help me get up and running again in exchange for free work for a period of time until I have my updated Quals, van, test gear, niceic etc.

I can offer business mangement, marketing, commercial and project mangement skills if this is of interest.

Is there anyone on here who might be able to help please?

Thanks and best wishes

Rob

Welcome Rob, I think perhaps you’re underselling yourself. You clearly have the credentials to know the sparks world only lacking the most modern reg version as many still are. 

I’d say book yourself an 18th edition course and rejoin the game. Your 2391 will still stand as will your existing test gear. The fundamentals haven’t changed massively in installation, Zs figures have been revised, sure they’re widely available on t’internet. 

Oh and thanks for the in-depth intro, it helps us too understand you. 👍