hello,

Talk Electrician Forum

Help Support Talk Electrician Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

andson

Reaction score
hello, im new to the electricians world, after 19 years i was made redundant from my last job as a mechanical engineer, and when trying to get back into work, i notice employers require electrical knowledge, i therefore have booked my self on to intensive course, which should hopefully lead me into getting some electrical qualifications. i am doing 17th edition, pat testing and 2391. any advice would be gratefully accepted in trying to be succesfull in my examinations.

cheers.

Hi andson welcome m8 , there's a link on this forum to a 17th edition test site ,its good too , as for the rest keep reading and pick the brains of these fine fellows on this site , well i say fine lol :ptheyre all helpfull and knowledgable so use em .good luck with the tests

all the best

Mike

Agree with "mike the bike" here - would just add one thing r.e. 2391. Study, revise, practice, ask questions, study, revise some more. It`s not the easiest course around.

Oh, yes, while I`m here - Welcome. Hakuna matata

yes i know i have had heard some real horror stories about 2391,

i take it you have to pay for this test site? when should i start revising, my exam is not for another 3 1/2 weeks, as i have only just started the course?

cheers andy...

yes i know i have had heard some real horror stories about 2391,i take it you have to pay for this test site?

yes m8 its 20 quid but well worth it

when should i start revising

well now would be a good start

, my exam is not for another 3 1/2 weeks, as i have only just started the course?

cheers andy...
its never too early to revise / learn

a stitch in time saves nine and all that shite