Help with plan of attack!

Talk Electrician Forum

Help Support Talk Electrician Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

hoppy

Reaction score
HI Guys.

Got my first lived in rewire coming up, so after some help on how to go about it.

I am a fully qualified electrician, but only do commercial and industrial work.

I have done one other rewire, byt it was vacant, so i just killed the whole house and ripped everything out no problems.

Obviously i need to leave power and lighting througth th course of the job, so just wondering how you more experienced guys go about a lived in rewire?

All help and advice is seriously appreciated!

Thanks

Craig

i assume your either scam reg'd or notifying LABC?

i usually rip out existing board straight away and connect temp board. then connect existing lighting to this

rip out all socket & other wiring

install new wiring

on a full day, rip out existing lights & second fix new. connect these to temp board

finish everything else

install new board

job done

all power to everything (& cooker is req'd) is fed from temp board via extension leads

I avoid 'occupied' rewires like the plague, sorry mate but they can be nightmares.... You are constantly having to move furniture, boards up , boards down. My advice is, assuming there are poeple in residence, leave everything in place until the last minute. Good luck!

Dunx