Need help with CV for apprenticeship.

Talk Electrician Forum

Help Support Talk Electrician Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

bnhbydersrejhkjhkn

Reaction score
Hello, 

So basically I have little to no experience in electrics but I find it very interesting. I'm currently working on my CV. At the moment I'm doing my personal statement and I'm not quite sure what to put. I will put a draft down below and if there's anything to improve please let me know.

--

I am a recent school leaver and after some consideration, I have decided that I would like to pursue a career in the electrical industry. I am a physically fit and young individual who is very keen and willing to listen and learn. I am very motivated to improve and better myself. As I previously worked in a hotel I have experience in working in a team. I was trusted to be reliable as I had to close down some days. As I worked as a waiter I had to be able to communicate well with customers and staff.  I am currently also working towards getting my drivers license. I have done some very basic DIY work in the house with my dad in the past such as replacing plugs and installing appliances.

--

That's all I have so far, I haven't left school yet as I still have one year left but I am hoping to leave if I get a position. 

You need to list the subjects you are doing for your GCSE’s
I'm using a website called My World of Work because that's where I started my CV in around S3. It lists all my nat5 qualifications. Would I still put them in the personal statement aswell?

I'm using a website called My World of Work because that's where I started my CV in around S3. It lists all my nat5 qualifications. Would I still put them in the personal statement aswell?
fair enough, so not in the personal statement.  dinosaurs like me think of CVS as 2 pages of A4!