What Will I Need

Help Support Talk Electrician Forum:

Matti_B

Member
Joined
Sep 26, 2008
Messages
32
Reaction score
0
Working on a rewire my house assessment.

Whats will i need to complete it.

CU and cable

14 D.Sockets

2 D. Lighting switchs

1 Pull cord switch

5 Light Switch

8 Light fittings

What will I need with THE CU.

Also whats good site to price it up with

Cheers in advance.

Matt

 

septiclecky

Distinguished Member
Joined
Oct 17, 2008
Messages
1,844
Reaction score
6
Location
Wirral
Working on a rewire my house assessment.Whats will i need to complete it.

CU and cable

14 D.Sockets

2 D. Lighting switchs

1 Pull cord switch

5 Light Switch

8 Light fittings

What will I need with THE CU.

Also whats good site to price it up with

Cheers in advance.

Matt
What no cooker point or immersion heater?

 
Joined
Jun 21, 2008
Messages
17,033
Reaction score
21
You could price up with SF or TLC or QVS

You can get 17th edition CU's fully loaded but check what circuit configurations you have (ring/radial lights etc)

Have you got some kind of isolator infront of CU?

?Electric shower

?Shed/garage power

?knock-out boxes?

What's the earthing arrangement (rod etc)

?Bonding

:|

 

ian932

Senior Member
Joined
Oct 13, 2008
Messages
889
Reaction score
0
Location
Nottingham
Working on a rewire my house assessment.Whats will i need to complete it.

CU and cable

14 D.Sockets

2 D. Lighting switchs

1 Pull cord switch

5 Light Switch

8 Light fittings

Matt
Matt dont forget all the little bits and bats

Back boxes

Clips

Capping (optional under 17th but neater)

Bonding clamps

Earth cable

Grommets

Srews and raw plugs

The list goes on !

 

Matti_B

Member
Joined
Sep 26, 2008
Messages
32
Reaction score
0
Cheer people for your help. Silly question but with the CU do I have to buy them switchs on there own, also whats the best site to use to price it all up.

 

ian932

Senior Member
Joined
Oct 13, 2008
Messages
889
Reaction score
0
Location
Nottingham
Cheer people for your help. Silly question but with the CU do I have to buy them switchs on there own,
Yes and no - you can get fully loaded CU's or empty ones. The loaded ones are usually fitted with what you require for your average house. the advantage on the empty one is you could save a few pence by buying just the MCB's etc to do the job leaving no spares.

Personally I think giving the customer some spare MCB's for the future looks better on you, they think you've thought ahead for them :D

 
Top