Your thoughts on 'fast-track' courses

Talk Electrician Forum

Help Support Talk Electrician Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Mbaxter31

Reaction score
Would all this apply to someone with an electrical engineering degree?

I'm in the same boat as OP, thinking about doing a fast track course. But I actually have a degree that taught all the electrical fundamentals, so I have a lot of the theory knowledge. It's more the practical and certification I need.

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
Hi, your question now has its own place, please do not hi-jack old posts, (It causes problems) For reference
original question can be read if you
Click here.

Last edited by a moderator:

I'm in the same boat as OP, thinking about doing a fast track course. But I actually have a degree that taught all the electrical fundamentals, so I have a lot of the theory knowledge. It's more the practical and certification I need.

So you could probably achieve the paperwork necessary BUT its the practical experience you need.

Sadly the CPS's et all think that the revolving door of exams, updates etc is what is required.

I think that far more stringent assessments of practical installations is required PLUS random checks of installations too.

You really need to talk to the CPS's and see what they want if you live in England or Wales and you want to do domestic

AND don't believe the BS about what you might earn per year from the training companies

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
Hi, your question now has its own place, please do not hi-jack old posts, (It causes problems) For reference
original question can be read if you
Click here.

Hello welcome to the forum...
To put a bit of "historic meat-on-the-bones"..