Hello, and wind turbine questions

Talk Electrician Forum

Help Support Talk Electrician Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Powerguy

Reaction score
Greetings all
I’m a farmer from sunny yorkshire looking to expand upon my pv array and wind turbine , hoping to nearly get off grid in the heavy usage areas of the farm . Self taught but don’t know it all looking for all you help and ideas . My setup at the moment is 6 kw proven wind turbine with Sam windy boy inverter ( inverter chipped to make the power curve better , did little in fact ) . 6kw solar sma inverters again . Both these systems grid tied and energy not been used goes to a power diverter feeding hot water immersion heater then excess to a 3kw room storage heater . So I try to use all the energy myself . Looking to install a off grid solar system with battery storage . Hoping you can answer my questions tho at times may seem daft , thank you Roger

Greetings all
I’m a farmer from sunny yorkshire looking to expand upon my pv array and wind turbine , hoping to nearly get off grid in the heavy usage areas of the farm . Self taught but don’t know it all looking for all you help and ideas . My setup at the moment is 6 kw proven wind turbine with Sam windy boy inverter ( inverter chipped to make the power curve better , did little in fact ) . 6kw solar sma inverters again . Both these systems grid tied and energy not been used goes to a power diverter feeding hot water immersion heater then excess to a 3kw room storage heater . So I try to use all the energy myself . Looking to install a off grid solar system with battery storage . Hoping you can answer my questions tho at times may seem daft , thank you Roger
Never heard of chipping an inverter.

Hi binky