Looking for work as Electricians Mate / Improver - Sussex

Talk Electrician Forum

Help Support Talk Electrician Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

NeilMcC

Reaction score
Hello,

I am looking for work as an Electricians Mate in Sussex.

My background is in Telecoms as a Support engineer working mainly in office in front of a computer :_| . Following redundancy I'm keen to retrain as an Electrician and am willing to do the most mundane work to get valuable experience.

I have got the 17th Edition certificate, DISQ Part P (NICEIC) and PAT testing.

I have an ECS card, my own basic tools, a Test Set and my own transport.

I have some experience working with local electricians and can provide references.

I'm willing to work for free initially on a trial basis. :D

Contact number: 07760280131

Cheers,

Neil :Salute

Last edited by a moderator:
Hello,I am looking for work as an Electricians Mate in Sussex.

My background is in Telecoms as a Support engineer working mainly in office in front of a computer :_| . Following redundancy I'm keen to retrain as an Electrician and am willing to do the most mundane work to get valuable experience.

I have got the 17th Edition certificate, DISQ Part P (NICEIC) and PAT testing.

I have an ECS card, my own basic tools, a Test Set and my own transport.

I have some experience working with local electricians and can provide references.

I'm willing to work for free initially on a trial basis. :D

Contact number: 07760280131

Cheers,

Neil :Salute
Hi Neil,

I'm in a similar situation to yourself and I'm thinking of taking a week off a month to help a local electrician in Hove (who doesn't seem to mind me helping), and I'll even relocating if I can find suitable work. I was writing to see if you had any success in finding work, albeit paid or unpaid?