Dual RCD CU?

Talk Electrician Forum

Help Support Talk Electrician Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Rossi74

Reaction score
Hi guys, can someone please tell me if a house built in 2007 would have needed a dual rcd cu/( every circuit on rcd)? It's a TN-C-S supply.

I'm new to self employment. I am qualified, done 17th, am member of NICEIC domestic installer scheme ( full scope )

Thought this would be a good idea joining a forum and especially having this app on phone.

To whom it may concern: did you consider some people have had different backgrounds in this trade.

Not all of us have had their own business and no domestic experience.

Can anybody answer my question please or do I need to abandon this forum?

its unlikely to have needed an RCD on everything, but like i said, there is no blanket 'yes' or 'no'

same as i can go re-wire a house tomorrow and not use any RCD's in the board

to answer your question

there was no requirement for dual rcd boards to be used in 2007

some guys used split load, some used rcd incomer,

so if you have come across a board that is not dual rcd its not a problem as long as it conforms to the requirements of the 16th edition

but you be fullscope and all that would know

P.S.

get off your high horse mate

Hi guys, can someone please tell me if a house built in 2007 would have needed a dual rcd cu/( every circuit on rcd)? It's a TN-C-S supply.
I'm new to self employment. I am qualified, done 17th, am member of NICEIC domestic installer scheme ( full scope ) Thought this would be a good idea joining a forum and especially having this app on phone.

To whom it may concern: did you consider some people have had different backgrounds in this trade.