Job Application Letter

Talk Electrician Forum

Help Support Talk Electrician Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Quirky

Reaction score
If anyone could be so kind as to have a read and offer any advice I'd really appreciate it.

"Dear ?????

I wish to submit this letter in support of my application for the position of _____________________

I have the necessary skills and personal qualities that are essential for a post within your company. I am flexible and adaptable. I am aspiring to a successful career as an electrician and I will achieve my target through my energy, drive and determination. I am currently attending the City of Sunderland College where I have recently completed the City & Guilds 2330 Level 2 Electro Technical Technology. I am now studying towards the City & Guilds 2330 Level 3. In addition to my studies at City of Sunderland College, I have also attended PASS Electrical Training where I have achieved City & Guilds 2382-10 17th Edition Wiring Regulations and City & Guilds 2377 Portable Appliance Testing.

I consider my main strengths to be the fact that I am hard working, enthusiastic, punctual, honest, and I enjoy new challenges. I am educated to A level standard in the subjects of Business Studies and Geography, in addition to various GCSE qualifications grade C and above, including Maths, English and Graphic Design.

I am currently working as an Administration Officer for ______________. I have been working in an office environment for past seven years, however, I feel this is an excellent opportunity for me to take a positive step towards pursuing a successful career as an electrician. Throughout the seven years I have been employed by the ___________ I have worked in various roles.