Setup for Growatt Inverter and a Pylontech Battery.

Talk Electrician Forum

Help Support Talk Electrician Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Interesting life you've had John, with masses of experience, very jealous. Just down the road from me, I'm in Saxilby.
Howdy neighbour!
It wasn't a planned career path it was kind of life pushing me along certain paths. I'm glad my working life is done, it was way too hectic at times although I feel privileged and lucky for some of the jobs I've done.

Thanks for that John.
I'll have to wait at least until tomorrow to change the settings - pain from cancer too much today and even the Fentanyl isn't giving relief - my inverter & battery are in the loft.
Looking 4wrd 2 getting the system up and running properly.
BTW, are you an engineer or an enthusiast who is self taught? You obviously have a vast amount of knowledge on this subject - and I see the number of posts you've made so you must have expertise in many other areas. Wonderful that you take the time to pass on your knowledge.
Hi. I wonder how things worked out for you? Are you happy with the combination of the growatt inverter and the pylontech battery? And does the recharging over night work?

I had today a company coming around which suggested an growatt inverter but with growatt batteries. When I mentioned pylontech batteries he just looked at me like '' how dare you to mention such cheap batteries'' ;))

@John... What a fantastic work life... Surely it can't be enough for you to just retire :))) great to have you here with all your amazing support
You gave me though quite some work with your idea to setup home assistant. I love it, but it keeps me away from my solar plan, ha ha

@John... What a fantastic work life... Surely it can't be enough for you to just retire :))) great to have you here with all your amazing support