BT And advertising?

Talk Electrician Forum

Help Support Talk Electrician Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Cirrus

Distinguished Member
Reaction score
Apologies if this is an old subject but a few days ago I was called by BT to try and sell me a geographical area because they receive 9000 calls a day asking for electricians etc etc. Blokey quoted me

BT are a PITA. I registered on their free yell.com and they wont leave me alone. I have been offered the same deal as your cirrus but as im just starting out dont have the money to advertise in the yellow pages. What do people do about them calling as you cant not answer the phone in case its a customer/work? Cant program their number in phone as it comes up as a blocked call. Its well annoying

Also had Yell pestering me with a similar deal this week. I am also just starting out on own and thought about doing it as it costs me the same as just one Parish magazine that I advertise in. However, if it is a scam I am giving it a wide berth.

scam scam scam, even if it isn't it will generate you no work!

Who are these 9000 people a day that call BT for an electrician? Thats over 3million people a year, 1in20 brits! Booolox

I always get them phoning me up saying that they'll improve my Google rating (get me on the first page)... I find it really funny because if you Google "Electrician Prestatyn" and most of teh other areas mine is the second proper website that it links to!