Help re NICEIC assessment please

Talk Electrician Forum

Help Support Talk Electrician Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

miran clarence

Reaction score
Hi guys

im new to the forum im a junior member newly qualified electrician with partp 17th and 2392-10 currently registerd with elecsa full scope.i have recently paid to join niceic di scheme if some one could give me some kind advice for my assesment it would be grat......

I got one cu change and one mionor job a s/o to show for my assesement ,i have got the complaints reg,building countrol note form with reference numbers,risk assesment,h&s policy,bc compliyaence cert for the consumer unit cal certificates for megga1553,books and staff ewar, hsr25,part p document,insurrencence doc 2m, and they ask me for cal records for each month i have never done this before and im skint after spending alot of money on all this have i got to buy a special caliberation meter for this,or can i buy a calcard and have dedicated s/o for testing,if i have a dedicated s/o has it got be a unprotected circuit (non rcd) or have still got to have the s/o under rcbo ,and for the earth fault loop impedence can i do it under no trip,i need some advice on this please please realy stressed out

---------- Post Auto-Merged at 14:20 ---------- Previous post was made at 14:07 ----------

cant afford to fail the assement what sort of questions will they ask me, getting realy worried,im reading all the books at the moment to referesh my knowlege but some staff im not realy sure the audiobatic equation for earthing conductors will the ask this type of questions,any expertise for my assesment would be great cheers foulks.