Help wanted on 2391 past paper

Talk Electrician Forum

Help Support Talk Electrician Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
No offence but I'm not about to answer a 3.5 hr paper in its entirety for you. What parts are you stuck on? You would be best having a crack at it and asking more specific questions as and when you get stuck.

Sorry Rev James,

You are totally correct, I have little practical experience and it was a cheap shot.

The main question I was a bit stuck on was Number 23. 5 items to be checked on the erection of swa cable?

1 Clipping distances

2 correct connections

3 no visible damage

4 correct fittings

5 correct rcd

and the drawing the earth fault loop path for the new lighting circuit in the car park. I will draw it and post it up.

Thanks for any help.

What part of 23 was you stuck on?

The answer i put for that were,

1 Banjo's fitted

2 Armoured strands correctley fitted

3 Shroud's fitted

4 Core identification

5 Correct radious of any bends that are required

P.S I had my result and failed the exam

So may not be the best to answer the question for .

What part of 23 was you stuck on?The answer i put for that were,

1 Banjo's fitted

2 Armoured strands correctley fitted

3 Shroud's fitted

4 Core identification

5 Correct radious of any bends that are required

P.S I had my result and failed the exam

So may not be the best to answer the question for .
that may be due to the fact the Q was about erection, not termination,

1 2 3 4 would be termination.

yiu could also check right sized swa is checked before installation. and no mechanical damage of armoured during transit

This question was on my 2391 exam which I took late october. The answer to it lies in the list of items in the schedule of inspection. Forget the bit about it being swa cable and lookfor what you would inspect for any cable!!!