New Installation

Talk Electrician Forum

Help Support Talk Electrician Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Hi There

I'm a newbie to this forum and have just had a 5.67 KWH system installed on my roof with a 5.12 KWH Battery and am using Solarman software.

My roof apex runs south to north and i have 7 panels on each face close to the top of the roof with no shadows for the vast majority of the day.

Whilst the software seem to be giving me information most of it im either not understanding or very confusing and perhaps someone out there could clarify a few thing.

1. The software tells me im using 65% of the power generated so do i assume that the rest is used charging up the battery?

2. Every time I see other peoples production graph its in the form of a curve for the period but mine is nothing like that so is there something wrong with the installed system?

A split array will give a flatter topped curve because you will have 2 power peaks not one.

Can't answer your software question, it's not one I've ever used.

Hi, not heard of solarman before, but most monitoring software should enable you to access data for PV generation, battery SoC, grid import & export, house consumption etc. It would be helpful to see the other data from the same day to help appreciate the whole situation.

What inverter type and model do you have? Often there's something available from the inverter manufacturer providing data.

Hi there

I decided to download the Windows version of the sofware to see if it was any different and it certainly was.

1692192480027.png1692192653200.png

This screen in the Iphone app does not have the Today and This Month option which clearly shows where my power is being when This Month is selected whereas the today option shows nothing but totals.

The inverter is is a Metz Invt 3.6KWH Hybrid Inverter and the battery a Metz 5.12 KWH