Not Seen Before

Talk Electrician Forum

Help Support Talk Electrician Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

androiduk2002

Reaction score
KitchenLight.gif

Whilst looking around my house wiring ( I find it helps to understand things) I come across the above wiring , not seen anything like it before , tho im just learning I have tinkered alot over the past 20 years at least.

Just wondering if its a one off diyer or if its an old method ?

The pink area is actually a through crimp in the first ceiling rose.

nothing wrong with the design. your simply using the switch cable to take 2 switched lived, and feeding a switched live & neutral to the other light

I have one like that in my lounge too. Nice diagram btw.

Ive just never seen it done like that before, I was confused at first by finding one 1 T&E in the second fitting so I investigated it further.

Was told last week at college the final rose will be the one with 2 T&Es in hence why I was looking around to determine which is the final rose.

Was told last week at college the final rose will be the one with 2 T&Es in hence why I was looking around to determine which is the final rose.
Remember there may only be one wire at a rose anyway as switched live, N and CPC can come from switch.

Remember there may only be one wire at a rose anyway as switched live, N and CPC can come from switch.
Neutral from the switch ? something either I havent covered or havent seen,

Neutral from the switch ? something either I havent covered or havent seen,
you dont have to loop through at the light - you can at the switch then take a single twin with sw. live, neutral & earth to the light fitting

Nice diagram btw.
I agree, Ian - Well done, Android. :D You can have a Scooby for that, Mate. :)

I have changed the Pic as there was too much "White Space", I then went a step further and Made it a Transparent Image. :p

Like a kid with a new toy, so I am. :p