ShinePhone Flummoxed!

Talk Electrician Forum

Help Support Talk Electrician Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

NLH

Reaction score
Hi - I am a retired software developer. We have just had a growatt system installed via our councils 'solar together' initiative. We're generally happy with it but even though I'm a retired techy - I'm struggling to figure out how to configure our system to do what we want it to do.
Basically we want to use as little grid electricity as possible, keep the battery charged when the sun is shining, use the battery in the evening and recharge the next day when the sun is shining and export any excess to the grid. We've signed up to Octopus Fixed Export tariff, but it's the ShinePhone configuration to get the optimum performance that's the problem.

Hi - I am a retired software developer. We have just had a growatt system installed via our councils 'solar together' initiative. We're generally happy with it but even though I'm a retired techy - I'm struggling to figure out how to configure our system to do what we want it to do.
Basically we want to use as little grid electricity as possible, keep the battery charged when the sun is shining, use the battery in the evening and recharge the next day when the sun is shining and export any excess to the grid. We've signed up to Octopus Fixed Export tariff, but it's the ShinePhone configuration to get the optimum performance that's the problem.
Chinese software, not the best 😀. Fortunately there are some people on here with the same gear, hopefully they will be along soon .

Hi
Sounds like we have an identical system as I'm also a Solar Together recipient in Cheshire.
May want to exchange experiences at some point... :)