Don’T Laugh I’M A Plumber

Talk Electrician Forum

Help Support Talk Electrician Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Skids

Reaction score
Hi everyone, I am a plumber by trade and with the ever evolving legislation on all fronts am being caught up in the cycle of ‘need a ticket’ to pick up a screwdriver or spanner. Did the Part P limited scope bit last year and am in the process of competent persons with NAPIT. I only do what is required for my work, pumps, immersion heaters and CH controls etc, so do not do big electrics work, like for like mostly. However any new information adds to the ‘grey cell pot’, so I will be picking your brains now and then. Regards Skids.

Some of us on here are sparkies that do a bit of plumbing.

I don't generally do plumbing for customers unless it's really simple, but do all my own.

OMG!!!!!! A Plumber ....on here !!!! is this the end of civilisation as we know it ....A Plumber !!!
default_tongue%20in%20cheek.png
:innocent

Only joking Plumb, welcome , but remember , you are outnumbered!!!

welcome skids,

now, I have a question,

Im doing my bathroom this weekend,

how do I fit it?

Im being deadly serious, you should be able to answer that easily, we get a lot of questions asking how do I re-wire my house, and absolutely no more info provided,

so, Im only asking about one room so it should be a walk in the park for you! :D

welcome skids,

now, I have a question,

Im doing my bathroom this weekend,

how do I fit it?

Im being deadly serious, you should be able to answer that easily, we get a lot of questions asking how do I re-wire my house, and absolutely no more info provided,

so, Im only asking about one room so it should be a walk in the park for you! :D
Simples really

put the bath, shower, wc, basin etc in place

pipe them up

connect up the wastes

job done