Hello all......

Talk Electrician Forum

Help Support Talk Electrician Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

m47ty

Reaction score
Im new to the electrical world, so bare with me

So am I right in thinking that to be a qualified electrician i need

city & guilds 2330 technical certificate level 2/3

with

17th edition IEE Regulations

then once I have done that need o have an NVQ Level 3?

I really want to try and do fast track courses in these if I can do, iv looked on the net, but there seems to be a lot of training centres that offer you loads of different courses.

just wanted to see which ones I Should definately do, and also if any one knows any fast track training centres in the Manchester area that would be perfect

matt

ye but if i do the fast track course in the city & guilds 2330 technical certificate level 2/3, then get a job with an electrician and then do the NVQ level 3 there, wouldnt that be good?

what would you suggest,

ye but if i do the fast track course in the city & guilds 2330 technical certificate level 2/3, then get a job with an electrician and then do the NVQ level 3 there, wouldnt that be good?what would you suggest,
Working with someone like you said there would be a better start than most 5 day wonders. better than fast track and on your own and doing everything wrong because you dont know what your doing

Full apprenticeship would be best, but since your asking this, im guessing you cant get one?

im 26, and want a career change.

im not really up for going to college again for 3/4 years to do a course in this. as its a rather long time to do it esp at my age now.

the courses i have seen are 3/4 months long (ful time that is) they have hands on tuition, with a lot of practical help/