Label Maker

Help Support Talk Electrician Forum:

Admin1

Forum Founder
Joined
Feb 6, 2008
Messages
10,278
Reaction score
-1
I have a "Brother" Label Printer. I will check the Model number when I get home from college, Later. :)

 

sirsparkabit

Well-known member
Joined
Mar 19, 2008
Messages
419
Reaction score
9
I have purchased from viking good prices and service so far.

looks good to me;)

 

lcdman

Member
Joined
Sep 5, 2008
Messages
33
Reaction score
0
CPC (part of Farnell) have an offer on a Dymo (until 14th November) at

 

tony.towa

Member
Joined
Oct 18, 2008
Messages
57
Reaction score
0
Use either a Brother or a Dymo, whichever is in the office at the time. No problems with either but just prefer the Brother (personal choice).

 
Joined
Jun 21, 2008
Messages
17,033
Reaction score
21
I've had a brother for years no complaints only thing I don't like is the amount of tape it wastes.Batty
My caseo you can change the settings as to how much tape is left at the start and end of each label. New out the box it left more blank than it wrote on

:)

 

tony.towa

Member
Joined
Oct 18, 2008
Messages
57
Reaction score
0
I think the things are set up to waste tape (they sell more then). The Brother can be adjusted but the instruction leaflet is a bit sketchy on how you do it.

 

Carter

Member
Joined
Oct 18, 2008
Messages
51
Reaction score
0
I've had a brother for years no complaints only thing I don't like is the amount of tape it wastes.Batty
Just what I found with my P Touch 65, it rattles through tape and it doesn't make it easy to reduce the waste either. By the time you've finished ****ing about with the label length you've wasted a foot or so negating any saving you would have made. X( They aren't the stickiest labels either so don't expect them to adhere to cabinets with hammered or otherwise irregular finishes, good enough for surface accessories though but nearly spat a dummy out at the cost of replacement tapes, the robdogs!

 
Top