square d rcbo

Help Support Talk Electrician Forum:

dan.

Senior Member
Joined
Jun 17, 2008
Messages
274
Reaction score
0
where can i get one of these in a 6amp rcbo? looks very similar to wylex stuff but doubt thatll work.

 

Theorysparky

Domestic Electrician
Joined
Feb 18, 2008
Messages
4,233
Reaction score
0
City do the square d stuff

i have ordered mcbs from them b4

and Eddys i think

 

dan.

Senior Member
Joined
Jun 17, 2008
Messages
274
Reaction score
0
aha, looked on their site but had no joy, ill have to go visit in person.

cheers

 
3

300TDI

Guest
I use quite a lot of square d stuff

9 times out of 10 from lockwell

 

dan.

Senior Member
Joined
Jun 17, 2008
Messages
274
Reaction score
0
hmm not as rare as i thought then,cool:p

 

dan.

Senior Member
Joined
Jun 17, 2008
Messages
274
Reaction score
0
crikey been to a few wholesalers and best price is 120 plus vat hmmm new plan needed me thinks.

 

dan.

Senior Member
Joined
Jun 17, 2008
Messages
274
Reaction score
0
aye that is my first thought.could by a complete 17th board for that price!!

 

mrs electrician

Junior Member
Joined
Oct 9, 2008
Messages
17
Reaction score
0
I work at newey & eyre and sqaure-d rcbos are impossible to get hold of at the mo as even square-d dont have them (obviously due to popular demand.)

However if you struggle Merlin gerin rcbos also fit in them and they are easier to get hold of.

Hope this may help

 

steptoe

of course Im wrong, ask my wife™
Joined
Feb 13, 2008
Messages
24,337
Reaction score
117
Location
Gtr Manchester
I work at newey & eyre and sqaure-d rcbos are impossible to get hold of at the mo as even square-d dont have them (obviously due to popular demand.)However if you struggle Merlin gerin rcbos also fit in them and they are easier to get hold of.

Hope this may help
can we ask whatb branch?

cos I dont tend to use them too much cos they are robbing ALANs!!!! X(X( X(

 

steptoe

of course Im wrong, ask my wife™
Joined
Feb 13, 2008
Messages
24,337
Reaction score
117
Location
Gtr Manchester
I work at newey & eyre and sqaure-d rcbos are impossible to get hold of at the mo as even square-d dont have them (obviously due to popular demand.)However if you struggle Merlin gerin rcbos also fit in them and they are easier to get hold of.

Hope this may help
niced advice tho, :)

 

mrs electrician

Junior Member
Joined
Oct 9, 2008
Messages
17
Reaction score
0
yea Im from the Midlands,

do you have an account with neweys?

newey and eyre aren't too expensive if you speak to the right people!!!!!

 

Theorysparky

Domestic Electrician
Joined
Feb 18, 2008
Messages
4,233
Reaction score
0
yea Im from the Midlands,do you have an account with neweys?

newey and eyre aren't too expensive if you speak to the right people!!!!![/QUOTE]

that will be the charm factor then :x ; )

Nice to know of a wholesaler in the Midlands

is the East,West,Centre ???
 

davetheglitz

Electrician
Joined
Mar 18, 2008
Messages
822
Reaction score
1
Location
Saltash, Cornwall
Castlec stuff fits in sq D. I use both, really like Sq D boards, but no one stocks them in Plymouth anymore :_|
Digressing slightly - sorry!

Only came across a Castletec board the other day. Never heard of them before - looked OK but was a bit cautious. Who deals with them? Any opinions?

I've been impressed with the Denmans Basics boards. Nice 17th edition 8 way - reasonably compact. Trip times of the two RCD's were within a milisecond of each other. Plastic 'feels nice' and looks a bit like the Hager IP4X stuff - but much cheaper. Some tolerance problems between main switch and MCB's makes getting the front cover on a bit of a pain - but so much cheaper it's worth the agro as it looks nice!

In my experience the only failures of MCB's I've had have been Proteus and MK.

Isn't 'Square D' screwfix? Never liked the look of the stuff but is it OK?

 

Latest posts

Top