Changing meter tails

Talk Electrician Forum

Help Support Talk Electrician Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
great video, it literally did go down the road, lol. Anyway Tony, its only like welding without a face mask, just shutting your eyes at the right time, we've all done it... :Blushing

great video, it literally did go down the road, lol. Anyway Tony, its only like welding without a face mask, just shutting your eyes at the right time, we've all done it... :Blushing

Errm, now I am a welder... I can tell you that TWENTY EIGHT volts at 300 or 400 amps gives you one hell of an arc. Just a "mere" 230v at anything up to 16kA does not bear even thinking about... Between phases would be far far worse...

john..

With bits of copper and iron embedded in a lobster red face. He really was a mess.

The back up breaker was 1200A
Brother had an induction furnace blow up in his face, the splatter on the wall was something out of a walt Disney cartoon, lol. He had one hell of a sun tan if a little wrinkly with it.

Best I managed was a 5 minute blinding from shorted busbars. Anyway are we saying slotting that little 16mm single into a Henley is too hard ?

Errm, now I am a welder... I can tell you that TWENTY EIGHT volts at 300 or 400 amps gives you one hell of an arc. Just a "mere" 230v at anything up to 16kA does not bear even thinking about... Between phases would be far far worse...

john..
16000A off a domestic would be a challenge, you might get 1000A for a few seconds if really lucky and if you try really hard.. lol

Brother had an induction furnace blow up in his face, the splatter on the wall was something out of a walt Disney cartoon, lol. He had one hell of a sun tan if a little wrinkly with it.

Best I managed was a 5 minute blinding from shorted busbars. Anyway are we saying slotting that little 16mm single into a Henley is too hard ?