Introduction

Talk Electrician Forum

Help Support Talk Electrician Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Not a qualified electrician, but gained experience in the forces working with electrician friends and doing renovations on three homes, two of which were in the US. Looking for a solution to a problem which probably is very simple to a knowledgeable person about ringing lighting circuits.

Hi & welcome John

Which and what part of the forces were you in?

Great, I worked with the Navy Seals briefly in Iraq 03, never seen so much Hi tech kit carried on one person. When I sailed on the HMS Galahad down to Iraq, we pulled into Kuwait and there was a US Aircraft Carrier there also, which made our ship look like a tug boat, it was huge.

Don't take it to heart, but we always called you guys our little borrowers. I was a steam engineer and later worked on gas turbines and the fuel distribution systems and the pilots used to refuel from our ship and never brought the right paper work. We would do the numbers to reflect consumption by the engines instead of chasing it up. You guys did get beer on your ships, we only did once every 90 days I think. Two beers. Were not talking ale either.

I've done carrier, Frigates and destroyer.

Don't take it to heart, but we always called you guys our little borrowers. I was a steam engineer and later worked on gas turbines and the fuel distribution systems and the pilots used to refuel from our ship and never brought the right paper work. We would do the numbers to reflect consumption by the engines instead of chasing it up. You guys did get beer on your ships, we only did once every 90 days I think. Two beers. Were not talking ale either.

I've done carrier, Frigates and destroyer.